EO Architect of the Year 2013 Residence

Residence Formpris Award was established in 2005 to reward good design and architecture. The winners are chosen by the editors of Residence Magazine in consultation with experts, this year stylist Lotta Agaton, Ewa Kumlin, CEO of Svensk Form and architecture writer Daniel Golling. The prize is awarded in eight categories. More information about the winners here.

Share: Twitter Facebook Pinterest Tumblr Google+

EO nominated for Helgopriset 

Our No Picnic project got nominated by Statens fastighetsverk for the 2013 edition of Helgopriset. The prize rewards an architectural project dealing with existing buildings and is only given every fourth year. The winner will be announced during Arkitekturgalan. Read more here.

No PicnicConversion of a historical building for a design office. We reversed most, but not all, changes done to the buildings through history. By placing a metal screen along the central axis of the main hall, we restored the spatial experience while fitting the program at an existing mezzanine. 2011. Photos by Åke E:son Lindman.

Topic: No Picnic

Categories: Awards

Share: Twitter Facebook Pinterest Tumblr Google+